Hello world; My First Personal post

It always amazes me how things turn full circle; like many others, the first computer program I wrote was a simple program that printed “Hello, World!” to a terminal. From this, written in C many years ago, to my first blog post on my own blog on a system far complex than the one I wrote those years ago, I don’t really have much better way to start off. So:

 

“Hello, World!”

 

And, by the way, welcome!

 

I finally bit the bullet and took the time to create my blog. Nothing fancy, only hosted by WordPress, but it’s a start. For everyone who knows me on Twitter, I like to talk about a great range of things. This blog gives me a great chance to write about things on the many topics that take my fancy, in more than 140 characters at a time. In good news for you, the reader, the topics I like are many and varied!

Primarily, I love technology. Computers, computing, mobile technology, mobile communications, and games. Lots of games. I also enjoy my sport. I’m a bit of a netball nut, both indoor and outdoor. I play and umpire the indoor game (the one with nets around the court), but also enjoy the traditional game. I take a big interest in the Trans-Tasman ANZ Championship, the pinnacle of the game in the southern hemisphere. I enjoy my cricket in the summer, as well as rugby union and rugby league in the winter. I do enjoy commenting on politics (despite not knowing much), as well as any issue that I have an opinion on.

So buckle up, dear reader! It will be a wild ride. Stay tuned for more updates. I’ll be sure to let you know when they are!

Leave a Reply

